Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Sound Phonics Phase Six Book 2: KS1, Ages 5-7

Sound Phonics Phase Six Book 2: KS1, Ages 5-7

By: Matchett, Carol Schofield & Sims

0721711537 / 9780721711539
Paperback / softback
7 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
210 x 297 mm, 135 grams 47 pages
Primary  Learn More

Sound Phonics prepares children for full fluency in reading, writing and spelling by providing intensive practice in phonics.

A comprehensive phonics resource, it is fully compatible with 'Letters and Sounds' and any other incremental phonics programme.

Its graded activities, best completed with an adult, reinforce early literacy skills through listening and speaking, and support a multi-sensory approach. Sound Phonics Phase Six consolidates the child's knowledge of a range of spelling strategies for use when writing.

In this phase, the child first revisits long and short vowel sounds and then practises using prefixes and suffixes.

Short stories and poems encourage independent reading and writing and the child may need less adult assistance than earlier in the series.

Sound Phonics Phase Six Book 2 is the tenth and last book in the series and a one-per-child activity book.

It focuses on: revising word endings covered earlier; intensive practice of five further word endings; using prefixes; learning themed topic words that help increase written vocabulary.


YQC Educational: English language & literacy

Our price£2.96
RRP £3.95
Save 25%