Image for Can you see me?  : expected to fit in, proud to stand out

Can you see me? : expected to fit in, proud to stand out

See all formats and editions

With diary entries written by eleven-year-old Libby Scott, based on her own experiences of autism, this pioneering book, written in collaboration with esteemed author Rebecca Westcott, has been widely praised for its realistic portrayal of autism. Tally is eleven years old and she's just like her friends.

Well, sometimes she is. If she tries really hard to be. Because there's something that makes Tally not the same as her friends.

Something she can't cover up, no matter how hard she tries: Tally is autistic. Tally's autism means there are things that bother her even though she wishes they didn't.

It means that some people misunderstand, her and feel frustrated by her. People think that because Tally's autistic, she doesn't realise what they're thinking, but Tally sees and hears - and notices - all of it. And, honestly? That's not the easiest thing to live with. The first book written in collaboration with Libby Scott When Libby's mum shared a short piece of Libby's writing online it soon went viral, with tens of thousands of people saying that Libby's writing helped them understand autism for the first time This fictionalised portrayal of a young autistic girl is written by Rebecca Westcott, in close collaboration with Libby Scott, making it a truly original and inspirational book that will give readers of all ages a deeper understanding of what it's like to be autistic Perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy, Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time BOOKS BY LIBBY SCOTT AND REBECCA WESTCOTT Can You See Me? (2019) Do You Know Me? (2020) Ways To Be Me (2021)

Read More
Available
£5.99 Save 25.00%
RRP £7.99
Add Line Customisation
408 in stock Need More ?
Add to List