Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Little friends

Little friends

By: Shemilt, Jane

stars icon
0718180917 / 9780718180911
Paperback
823.92
20/02/2020
12 in stock Need More ?
Thrillers
20 cm 375 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

THE STUNNING NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB SENSATION DAUGHTER 'Extremely clever, readable and elegant ... perfect for fans of Big Little Lies. Domestic noir at its best' Suzy K Quinn, bestselling author of Don't Tell Teacher Their children are friends first.

They hit it off immediately, as kids do. And so the parents are forced to get to know each other.

Three wildly different couples. Three marriages, floundering. There are barbecues, dinner parties, a holiday in Greece.

An affair begins, resentments flare, and despite it all the three women become closer. Unnoticed, their children run wild. The couples are so busy watching each other that they forget to watch their children. Until tragedy strikes. Because while they have been looking the other way, evil has crept into their safe little world and every parent's biggest nightmare is about to come true... 'Intelligent, compelling and deeply unsettling. My kind of book!!' Ali Land, bestselling author of Good Me Bad Me 'Such a clever, beautifully written read that was tense and thrilling throughout with an ending that gave me goosebumps' Claire Douglas, author of Then She VanishesWhat readers are saying about Little Friends:'I loved this book - it thrilled me, it chilled me' ***** Cheryl, Netgalley ReviewerIt's impossible to put down as you desperately want to know what happens next' ***** Ceecee, Netgalley Reviewer'Dark and electrifying' ***** Vikki, Netgalley reviewer

BIC:

FF Crime & mystery, FH Thriller / suspense

Our price£5.99
RRP £7.99
Save 25%
Other Formats
eBook£12.00
Paperback£5.99