Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The silence of the sea

The silence of the sea

By: Sigurdardottir, Yrsa

stars icon
Part of the Thora Gudmundsdottir series
1444734482 / 9781444734485
Paperback
19/03/2015
14 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
Modern crime
20 cm 388 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Reprint. This translation originally published: London: Hodder & Stoughton, 2014.

WINNER OF THE 2015 PETRONA AWARDA Sunday Times '100 best crime novels and thrillers since 1945' pick!The most chilling novel yet from the Queen of Nordic Noir, not to be missed for fans of Jo Nesbo and Stieg Larsson. 'Mummy dead.' The child's pure treble was uncomfortably clear.

It was the last thing Brynjar - and doubtless the others - wanted to hear at that moment. 'Daddy dead.' It got worse. 'Adda dead. Bygga dead.' The child sighed and clutched her grandmother's leg. 'All dead.' A luxury yacht arrives in Reykjavik harbour with nobody on board.

What has happened to the crew, and to the family who were on board when it left Lisbon?Thora Gudmundsdottir is hired by the young father's parents to investigate, and is soon drawn deeper into the mystery.

What should she make of the rumours saying that the vessel was cursed, especially given that when she boards the yacht she thinks she sees one of the missing twins?

Where is Karitas, the glamorous young wife of the yacht's former owner? And whose is the body that has washed up further along the shore?

BIC:

FF Crime & mystery

Our price£7.19
RRP £8.99
Save 20%
Other Formats