Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Fame adjacent

Fame adjacent

By: Skilton, Sarah

1409191923 / 9781409191926
Paperback
813.6
25/06/2019
10 in stock Need More ?
England
General
20 cm 328 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

'A fun, entertaining read with a sweet romance to boot.' HelloGigglesWhat if your best days happened when you were eleven?It's not easy being the only cast member of a 1990s song-and-dance show who didn't become a household name.

Holly Danner has made her peace with watching her childhood friends become world-famous from afar.

But when she finds out there's a 25th anniversary for the show and she wasn't invited, it's time to set the record straight.

There's just one problem, she's stuck in rehab - for her internet addiction - and the only person who can help her is a handsome and infuriating fellow patient who doesn't think she should confront her famous ex-friends. But it's finally Holly's time in the spotlight and nothing is going to stop her...

FAME ADJACENT is a hilarious and feel-good story of love, friendship, and fame, as seen through the eyes of a girl who lived it - from the sidelines.

Perfect for fans of Paige Toon and Giovanna Fletcher.

Praise for Sarah Skilton's Fame Adjacent:'Pure fun with a sweet romance and flawed characters who are trying to come to terms with the past and move on' Goodreads reviewer'Genuinely funny ' Goodreads reviewer'This book has many laugh out loud, feel-good moments.

With a very sweet love story.' Netgalley reviewer'lots of humour, lovely charismatic characters and a cute romance.

A nice summer read.' Netgalley reviewer

BIC:

FA Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), FR Romance

Our price£7.19
RRP £8.99
Save 20%
Other Formats