Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for More Than Just Mom

More Than Just Mom

By: Smith, Rebecca

0008386617 / 9780008386610
Paperback
02/06/2020
Published 02/06/2020
129 x 198 mm, 270 grams

The perfect antidote to a chaotic world, More Than Just Mom will have you crying with laughterThe horse galloped along the vast plains [note: do they have plains in Wyoming?

Ask Google later] but Bella Rose barely noticed the incredible scenery as it flashed by.

Instead, her mind was churning with the feelings that Daxx had aroused in her. [Note: good use of word 'aroused'. Subtly suggests something sensual without being too obvious.]Hannah Thompson has never actually been to Wyoming.

Whilst her husband Nick has tried to tell her that you're meant to write what you know, Hannah is certain that if that were the case then we'd never have books like Harry Potter. And anyway, where else would she set her ranch-based erotica?!Tired of only being recognized as 'mom' by her family, and wanting to totally reinvent herself, Hannah has decided to turn her hand to writing a book.

Not just any book either, but an erotic novel that will not only release her creativity, but earn her tons of money and reclaim her female identity.

Easy right?A laugh-out-loud novel of family chaos and reinvention, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Camille Pagan and Nick SpaldingWhat readers are saying about More Than Just Mom:'Funny, realistic and totally relatable, I raced through this book as I couldn't wait to see what would happen next!' Reader review'I absolutely loved this funny, easy to read, feel good book... a book that left you with a smile and great feeling of well being.' Reader review'This book was so funny and had me laughing so much that my dog was woken up.' Reader review'A highly enjoyable read that had me laughing out load more often than not... hysterical, and Hannah's engaging voice will have you rooting for her until the very end.' Reader review'Loved it!!

This book really draws you into the characters' world and shows you around.

The people are believable in such a way that they could be you or your neighbours.

So many good things with this book!!' Reader review

BIC:

FA Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Our price£8.99
Save up to 15%*
* Variable discounts between 0% and 15% are applied to items where BBfS cannot determine exact discounts from suppliers.
Other Formats
Ebook£23.50
Paperback£8.99