Image for Laura Marlin Mysteries: Dead Man's Cove

Laura Marlin Mysteries: Dead Man's Cove : Book 1

St. John, LaurenDean, David(Illustrated by)
Part of the Laura Marlin Mysteries series
See all formats and editions

Winner of the 2011 Blue Peter Book of the Year Award, DEAD MAN'S COVE is the first book in a gripping adventure series about eleven-year-old ace detective, Laura Marlin, from award-winning author Lauren St John. When orphaned Laura Marlin moves from a children's home to live with her uncle in Cornwall, she longs for a life of excitement just like the characters in her favourite detective novels. A real life adventure is on hand as she is deposited at her uncle's spooky house . . . Why does her uncle, Calvin Redfern, forbid her to go to Dead Man's Cove?

What's the truth about Tariq, the silent Indian boy who lives with the flamboyant Mukthars?

Who is J? Who has left the message in a bottle for Laura to discover?

Mysteries abound and who better to solve them than Laura Marlin, ace detective?Accompanied by her trusty companion, Skye, a three-legged husky, the dog she's always wanted, Laura's adventures begin in this first captivating mystery.

Read More
£4.54 Save 35.00%
RRP £6.99
Add Line Customisation
11 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Orion Children's Books
1444001485 / 9781444001488
Paperback / softback
United Kingdom
201 p. : ill.
20 cm
Quiz No: 220179, Points 8.00, Book Level 6.00,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: 2010.