Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The Okay Witch and the hungry shadow

The Okay Witch and the hungry shadow

By: Steinkellner, Emma Steinkellner, Emma(Illustrated by)

stars icon
Part of the The Okay Witch series
1534431489 / 9781534431485
Paperback
30/09/2021
Published 30/09/2021
United States
Graphic novels
21 cm 256 pages : chiefly illustrations
Children / Juvenile  Learn More

In this hilarious and heartwarming sequel to the bestselling and critically acclaimed graphic novel, The Okay Witch, half-witch Moth Hush uses magic to boost her confidence with disastrous results-perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Molly Ostertag!Moth Hush is starting to settle into her newfound witch heritage and powers, but life at school continues to be rough.

Even her best friend, Charlie, doesn't entirely understand what it's like for her to always be the one who gets mocked, and things only get worse when Moth's mom starts dating one of the dorkiest teachers in the school!

Then Moth gets hold of a mysterious charm that can unleash another version of herself-one who is confident, cool, and extremely popular.

What could possibly go wrong?

BIC:

YFD Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's / Teenage), YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), YFW Comic strip fiction / graphic novels (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£6.29
RRP £8.99
Save 30%
Other Formats
Hardback£14.69
Paperback£6.29