Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Front page story

Front page story

By: Stevens, Roger

Part of the TreeTops series
019916875X / 9780199168750
Out of print
20 cm
schools  Learn More
Quiz No: 201555, Points 0.50, Book Level 3.00,
Early Years - Key Stage 1 Learn More

"Treetops" is "Oxford Reading Tree's" new series of fiction with built-in progression for pupils aged 7 to 11.

Specially written for children who need the support of carefully monitored language levels, the stories are accessible, motivating, and humorous.

The series is organized into Oxford Reading Tree Stages (from Stage 10 to Stage 14), with each stage introducing more complex narrative forms, including flashbacks and changes in viewpoint; descriptive writing; extended reading vocabulary; and more pages, more text, and fewer illustrations.

Each stage is supported by the Teacher's Guide, which offers guidance on using "Treetops" to assess children's reading ability, and includes a variety of activities(writing for a range of audiences and in different forms, discussion and role play), many on photocopiable sheets.


Our price£2.70
Save up to 15%*
* Variable discounts between 0% and 15% are applied to items where BBfS cannot determine exact discounts from suppliers.