Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Storyworlds Reception/P1 Stage 1, Our World Stories (4 Pack)

Storyworlds Reception/P1 Stage 1, Our World Stories (4 Pack)

By: Matthews, Bethan(Illustrated by)

Part of the Storyworlds series
0435090232 / 9780435090234
Mixed media product
9 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
190 x 250 mm, 192 grams 16 pages, illustrations
Primary  Learn More Student text (ie where teacher's version also exists

Part of the "Storyworlds" series, this is a pack of the four Stage One "Our World" stories about home and school, which aim to provide a relevant and immediate context for children's reading.

The stories are "A Monster for Miss Owen", "The Naughty Hamster", "The Lost Storybook" and "The New Children".

Each stage of "Storyworlds" provides a carefully structured introduction of words and language.

The different worlds ensure that these are introduced and practised in a variety of contexts.

Stage One offers the "see-saw" approach - introducing only 20 key sight words.

The left-hand page of every Stage One story consists of adult text to be read by a teacher, reader or an older child.

This adult text tells the story, and on the right-hand page there is a repetitive refrain, which the young child reads, and which follows on naturally from the adult text.


4KH Designed / suitable for National Curriculum, YQCR Educational: English language: readers & reading schemes

Our price£14.02
RRP £16.99
Save 17.5%