Image for The Island at the Edge of Night

The Island at the Edge of Night

See all formats and editions

A twisty-turny shadowy mystery from highly-acclaimed and Waterstones Prize-shortlisted author Lucy Strange.  Abandoned at a boarding school on a bleak and remote Scottish island, Faye discovers that she and the other pupils have been sent there for doing something wicked.

But what is it that Faye has done? She might be bold enough to explore the prison-like island but has she the courage to face a secret deep within herself? A stunning new tale from the Queen of Gothic, Lucy Strange – author of The Secret of Nightingale Wood, Sisters of the Lost Marsh, The Ghost of Gosswater and the Waterstones Prize-shortlisted Our Castle by the Sea A masterful blend of thrilling Gothic mystery, a touch of magical realism and stunning writing, all wrapped up in a twisty-turny plot Perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Emma Carroll   PRAISE FOR THE ISLAND AT THE EDGE OF NIGHT: ‘A gripping tale, as gritty and gothic as it is otherworldly and luminous.

Nobody does it like Strange.’ NICHOLAS BOWLING ‘Dazzling, endearing, unputdownable, green-magical. A gorgeous book.’ HILARY MCKAY ‘Absolutely superb!

Unputdownable. From its gripping drama to its breathtaking beauty, I loved every word.’ ELOISE WILLIAMS      

Read More
Available
£5.99 Save 25.00%
RRP £7.99
Add Line Customisation
1 in stock Need More ?
Add to List