Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Lost! The hundred-mile-an-hour dog

Lost! The hundred-mile-an-hour dog

By: Strong, Jeremy

stars icon
Part of the Laugh your socks off with Jeremy Strong series
0141323256 / 9780141323251
Paperback
823.914
03/01/2008
6 in stock Need More ?
England
20 cm 135 p. : ill.
Children / Juvenile  Learn More
Quiz No: 217921, Points 2.00, Book Level 3.80,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More

From The Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog to karate princesses and hot cross bottoms, there's a Jeremy Strong story to suit every child's sense of humour.

Jeremy's readers range from 7 to teen, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton. Streaker the dog is lost. And not just a bit lost, but really lost. It wasn't even her fault! She wanted to protect some pies from the PIE ROBBER and suddenly she's miles from home and two-legged Trevor AND she has to make friends with a cat.

A CAT! But it gets a lot HAIRIER when they find themselves face-to-face with a baboon. . . Will Streaker ever see her beloved pups again? And more importantly, will she ever eat another donut again?Award-winning Jeremy Strong has written many wacky books for children aged 7-teen, including My Dad's Got an Alligator and My Brother's Famous Bottom.

Most of which are illustrated by Nick Sharratt, who also illustrates for Jacqueline Wilson!

The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog is back causing more chaos and getting into more trouble in The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Lost!

The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Wanted! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Christmas Chaos for the Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog and The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog Goes for Gold - guaranteed to have you laughing your socks off!

BIC:

5AH Interest age: from c 7 years, YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£4.49
RRP £5.99
Save 25%
Other Formats
eBook£9.00
Paperback£4.49