Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for This mortal coil

This mortal coil

By: Suvada, Emily

stars icon
Part of the This Mortal Coil series
0141379278 / 9780141379272
Paperback
823.92
30/10/2017
6 in stock Need More ?
20 cm 453 pages
Teenage / Young Adult  Learn More
Quiz No: 233975, Points 19.00, Book Level 5.40,
Upper Years - Key Stage 3 Learn More

*Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2018*A must read for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and The Maze Runner. 3 billion lives at stake. 2 people who can save them. 1 secret hidden in their DNA. A breathtaking debut series about one girl's quest for answers in a genetically and technologically advanced future. -----When a lone soldier, Cole, arrives with news of Lachlan Agatta's death, all hope seems lost for Catarina.

Her father was the world's leading geneticist, and humanity's best hope of beating a devastating virus.

Then, hidden beneath Cole's genehacked enhancements she finds a message of hope: Lachlan created a vaccine. Only she can find and decrypt it, if she can unravel the clues he left for her.

The closer she gets, the more she finds herself at risk from Cartaxus, a shadowy organization with a stranglehold on the world's genetic tech.

But it's too late to turn back. As the pieces fit together it's clear there is one final secret that Cat must unlock.

A secret that will change everything. With the pace and twists of a thriller, an emotional sucker-punch, the exquisite world-building of the best fantasy, and an imagined future that sci-fi fans will love, THIS MORTAL COIL has all the ingredients to become the next phenomenon in YA thrillers. 'With a backdrop of amazing science and technology, This Mortal Coil is a smart, page-turning thriller that gave me chills.

I couldn't put this book down.' - Laini Taylor, bestselling author of Daughter of Smoke and Bone. 'I can't remember the last time I was so hooked by a book.

Relentlessly paced, expertly plotted, and with a romance as tense and as captivating as her wicked twists, Emily Suvada has crafted an unputdownable story.

I loved every terrifying page.' - Stephanie Garber, bestselling author of Caraval. 'This Mortal Coil redefines "unputdownable." A thrilling, exhilarating read that's crackling with intelligence.

Compelling characters and and incredible twists come together perfectly - I loved this book.' - Amie Kaufman, bestselling author of Illuminae.

BIC:

YFCB Thrillers (Children's / Teenage), YFG Science fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.99
RRP £7.99
Save 25%
Other Formats