Image for The Spanish Promise

The Spanish Promise : Escape to sun-soaked Spain with this spellbinding romance

See all formats and editions

The Spanish Promise is a sizzling summer novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Karen Swan, set in the vibrant streets of Madrid, for fans of Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore. One of Spain’s richest men is dying. But as he prepares his estate, his family is shocked to discover he is making plans to give away his wealth to a young woman they have never even heard of.

Who is she and what hold does she have over him? Charlotte Fairfax is asked to travel to the troubled family’s home in Spain to get to the bottom of the mysterious bequest.

It’s the week before her wedding but she is confident she has time – there’s only one reason an older man leaves his money to a beautiful woman, isn’t there?

But in Madrid, things don’t go to plan when the woman denies knowing anything about the gift.

Is she lying? Looking for clues, Charlotte digs into the prominent family’s history and unearths a dark and shocking past in which two people were torn apart by conflict.

But now, their long-buried secrets are starting to reach into the present and Charlotte starts to wonder whether love does not need to forgive or forget in order to endure – but just needs two hearts to keep beating. 'The perfect summer read' - Hello!Enjoy more of Karen Swan's captivating summer novels with The Greek Escape and The Rome Affair.

Read More
Available
£7.49 Save 25.00%
RRP £9.99
Add Line Customisation
7 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Pan Books
152900618X / 9781529006186
Paperback / softback
823.92
11/07/2019
United Kingdom
English
General
373 pages
20 cm