Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Rugby World Cup Argentina 2023

Rugby World Cup Argentina 2023

By: Tait, Paul

1780923120 / 9781780923123
Paperback / softback
2 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
152 x 229 mm, 395 grams 292 pages, black & white illustrations
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

Argentina made history at Rugby World Cup 2007 by finishing third in the world.

The South American nation finished the World Cup ahead of traditional powers including Australia, Ireland, New Zealand, Scotland, Wales and hosts France - all have previously hosted matches in multiple World Cup tournaments.

In finishing third in 2007, Argentina became the only Rugby World Cup semi finalist who has not yet hosted a Rugby World Cup.Since then rugby has undergone significant changes to at last adjust to professionalism.

Now a part of The Rugby Championship Argentina is a rugby nation in rapid transition and Argentina has officially been accepted as an elite team backed by a responsible union.

With England hosting in 2015 and Japan in 2019, it will be time for a Southern Hemisphere country to host in 2023.

By 2023 Oceania would have hosted three World Cup's, Africa one, Asia one and Europe four and the Americas zero.

Rich in tradition and packed with talent Argentina 2023 is certain to be a roaring success.


1KLSA Argentina, WSJF Rugby football

Our price£8.19
RRP £10.99
Save 25.5%