Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Nobody saw no one

Nobody saw no one

By: Tasane, Steve

stars icon
1406350761 / 9781406350760
Paperback
04/06/2015
Out of print
United Kingdom
20 cm 310 pages
Children / Juvenile  Learn More

For fans of Benjamin Zephaniah, Kevin Brooks and Melvin Burgess: "Like being blasted in the face with a water cannon - absolutely vivid"-Guardian Children's Books Site. Oliver Twist revisited for fans of Benjamin Zephaniah, Kevin Brooks and Melvin Burgess: "A pacey thriller with an underlying social commentary." -The Bookbag, 5* reviewContemporary London - a gang of shoplifters up Seven Sisters Rd, snatching smartphones and stealing identities.

Angel-faced Alfi Spar has fled the Tenderness Residential Unit and finds himself on the streets, until his old mate from the home, Citizen Digit, offers him a roof.

But their past at Tenderness House is not ready to release them; the boys saw something nobody should see, and the badness is coming after them. 'Performance poet Steve Tasane brings style and originality to this modern-day take on Oliver Twist ... highly recommended' Sunday Express 'Amazing stuff' Big Issue

BIC:

YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Title Unavailable: Out of Print