Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The goldfish boy
Preview with VLeBooks

The goldfish boy

By: Thompson, Lisa

1407173979 / 9781407173979
eBook (EPUB)
05/01/2017
Available
United Kingdom
400 pages
Copy: 10%; print: 10%
Quiz No: 231971, Points 10.00, Book Level 5.00,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More
Description based on print version record.

Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by the crippling OCD.

Matthew believes that he was somehow responsible, and the guilt weighs heavy on him.

He spends most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business - until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour's toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing.

Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy's disappearance - with the help of a brilliant cast of supporting characters. Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this story is perfect for fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder.

It is a book that will make you laugh and cry.

BIC:

5AK Interest age: from c 9 years, YFN Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)

Licence From £5.82
Learn More
Other Formats