Image for Listen for the Lie

Listen for the Lie : She has no idea if she murdered her best friend – and she’d do just about anything to find out…

See all formats and editions

Get ready to be obsessed with this funny and thrilling new murder mystery, perfect for fans of MURDER IN THE FAMILY by Cara Hunter, NONE OF THIS IS TRUE by Lisa Jewell, and HOW TO KILL YOUR FAMILY by Bella Mackie. ? INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ?? THE SUNDAY TIMES 'PICK OF THE MONTH' ?? WOMAN & HOME 'BOOK OF THE MONTH' ?? TOP TEN KINDLE BESTSELLER ?'Dark comedy and darker thrills' - ALEX MICHAELIDES'A world-class whodunit' - STEPHEN KING'Edgy, thrilling, twisty - I loved it!' - LIANE MORIARTYAm I a murderer?

You tell me . . . You probably already know about me. Lucy Chase, the woman who doesn’t remember murdering her best friend. You all think I did it. That’s OK, I get it. Being found wandering the streets covered in her blood wasn't a great look. Believe me, I’m as frustrated as you are. I’d love to know if I’m a murderer – it’s the sort of thing you really should know about yourself, isn’t it?And now, thanks to true-crime podcast Listen for the Lie, I finally have the chance to find out. But will I be able to live with myself if it turns out it was me?And if it wasn’t, will digging into the secrets of the night I forgot make me the next target of whoever did??

READERS ARE OBSESSED WITH LISTEN FOR THE LIE ?'This book invented a whole new genre of crime-com!

A dark story that perfectly balanced the fun and dark, and with a racing ending that will keep you in a tight grip.' ? ? ? ? ? Reader Review'I just want everyone to read it. The author could write my council tax bill and I would love it.' ? ? ? ? ? Reader Review‘Smart, surprising and very funny - wickedly entertaining’ - Shari Lapena, Sunday Times bestselling author of Not a Happy Family'Everything about this book is brilliant' ? ? ? ? ? Reader Review'This novel was the perfection concoction of thrilling and humorous.' ? ? ? ? ? Reader Review'Original, compelling, darkly funny' - Prima'An all-around perfect thriller!' - ? ? ? ? ? Reader ReviewInstant New York Times bestseller, March 2024The Sunday Times Pick of the Month, March 2024Woman & Home Book of the Month, March 2024Top Ten Kindle Bestseller, April 2024

Read More
Available
£11.24 Save 25.00%
RRP £14.99
Add Line Customisation
500+ in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
085750570X / 9780857505705
Hardback
813.6
14/03/2024
United Kingdom
English
Thrillers
352 pages
24 cm