Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Defender

Defender

By: Todd, G X

stars icon
1472233107 / 9781472233103
Paperback
10/08/2017
1 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
Thrillers
20 cm 455 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

The world is ending. But the voice in your head might just save you. Listen to it very carefully... 'Of a piece with Stephen King's The Stand' INDEPENDENT'Lee Child channelling Stephen King - but the vision is unique' DAILY MAILDefender is a 'heart-in-mouth', wildly original post-apocalyptic thriller for fans of Stephen King, Clive Barker and The Walking Dead. ---ON THE CUSP OF SLEEP, HAVE WE NOT ALL HEARD A VOICE CALL OUT OUR NAME?

In a world where long drinks are in short supply, it's dangerous to listen to your inner voice. Those who do, keep it quiet. But one man listens to the voice in his head telling him to buy a lemonade from the girl sitting on a dusty road. There is a reason why Pilgrim and Lacey must cross paths. They just don't know it yet . . . 'Compelling, suspenseful and altogether extraordinary' LEE CHILD'So accomplished that it's difficult to believe it's a first novel' JOHN CONNOLLY Readers DEVOURED Defender 'This has to be my favourite book so far this year...

G X Todd has delivered a genius debut that grips you from start to finish''This was great!

Well written, gripping, emotion, great characters''A stunning debut...

I can't wait to find out where book two will take us''Kept me guessing and surprised me at every turn''Pilgrim and Lacey's friendship and care is lightness and hope in a dark world'

BIC:

FH Thriller / suspense

Our price£6.39
RRP £7.99
Save 20%