Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Hermit

Hermit

By: White, S. R.

stars icon
1472268415 / 9781472268419
Hardback
823.92
17/09/2020
458 in stock Need More ?
England
Modern crime
24 cm 375 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

HE DISAPPEARED FOR 15 YEARS...SHE HAS 12 HOURS TO FIND OUT WHY. *** THE AUSTRALIAN TOP TEN BESTSELLING CRIME NOVEL***'A taut, beautifully observed slow-burner with an explosive finish.' PETER MAY'Original, compelling and highly recommended.

S. R. White is the real deal.' CHRIS HAMMER'A fascinating case' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICK'It draws you in - and rewards with a truly powerful ending.' HEAT (Read of the week)After a puzzling death in the wild bushlands of Australia, detective Dana Russo has just hours to interrogate the prime suspect - a silent, inscrutable man found at the scene of the crime, who disappeared without trace 15 years earlier. But where has he been? Why won't he talk? And exactly how dangerous is he? Without conclusive evidence to prove his guilt, Dana faces a desperate race against time to persuade him to speak.

But as each interview spirals with fevered intensity, Dana must reckon with her own traumatic past to reveal the shocking truth . . . Compulsive, atmospheric and stunningly accomplished, HERMIT introduces a thrilling new voice in Australian crime fiction, perfect for fans of Jane Harper and Chris Hammer.

BIC:

FF Crime & mystery, FFC Classic crime, FH Thriller / suspense

Our price£12.66
RRP £16.99
Save 25.5%
Other Formats