Image for Drama and danger

Drama and danger

Williams, J.T.Douglas, Simone(Illustrated by)
Part of the The Lizzie and Belle Mysteries series
See all formats and editions

A thrilling middle grade mystery series, perfect for fans of Robin Steven’s Murder Most Unladylike.

Set in eighteenth-century London, with all the fun and zest of Hamilton and inspired by real Black British historical figures. WINNER OF THE WEEK JUNIOR CHILDREN’S BOOK OF THE YEAR: BREAKTHROUGH AWARD SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES 2023 CHILDREN’S BOOK PRIZE WINNER OF THE DIVERSE BOOK AWARD FOR CHILDREN’S BOOK OF THE YEAR Twelve-year-olds Lizzie Sancho and Dido Belle are from different worlds – Lizzie lives in Westminster in her dad’s tea shop, while Belle is an heiress being brought up by her aunt and uncle at grand Kenwood House – but they both share a love of solving mysteries. And when their eyes meet in the audience of the Drury Lane theatre one night, both girls are sure they’ve seen something suspicious on stage. Lizzie and Belle soon find themselves on the trail of a mystery – and becoming best friends.

But can they work out what’s going on in time to prevent a murder?

Read More
Available
£5.99 Save 25.00%
RRP £7.99
Add Line Customisation
71 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Farshore
0008485259 / 9780008485252
Paperback
823.92
09/06/2022
United Kingdom
English
348 pages : illustrations (black and white), map (black and white)
20 cm
Quiz No: 243476, Points 9.00, Book Level 5.40,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More