Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The Saturday girls

The Saturday girls

By: Woodcraft, Elizabeth

stars icon
178576442X / 9781785764424
Paperback
23/08/2018
39 in stock Need More ?
England
General
20 cm 461 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

'A book to read in great gulps' Sheila Newberry'Beautifully written . . . she has a real talent' Mary GibsonPerfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Clarke.

If you loved An Education, Good Girls Revolt and Made in Dagenham then this is for you. It's 1964. England has shaken off its post-war gloom and the world is full of possibilities.

Best friends Sandra and Linda live on a housing estate in Essex.

They are aspiring mods: they have the music, the coffee bar and Ready Steady Go! on a Friday night. Having landed their first jobs, Linda and Sandra look set.

But the world is changing rapidly, and both girls have difficult choices to make.

As Sandra blindly pursues a proposal, Linda finds herself drawn to causes she knows are worth fighting for. But when Sandra's quest leads her to local bad boy Danny, she lands both her and Linda in more trouble than they bargained for . . .

BIC:

FT Sagas

Our price£4.89
RRP £6.99
Save 30%
Other Formats