Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Stasi winter

Stasi winter

By: Young, David

stars icon
1785765469 / 9781785765469
Paperback
823.92
09/01/2020
500+ in stock Need More ?
England
Modern crime
20 cm 354 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

IN EAST GERMANY, SOLVING A MURDER CAN GET YOU KILLED . . . A gripping and intelligent thriller set in East Germany, during the worst winter in one-hundred years.

Perfect for fans of Tom Rob Smith, Phillip Kerr and Joseph Kanon. ____________________________________In 1978 East Germany, nothing is as it seems.

The state's power is absolute, history is re-written, and the 'truth' is whatever the Stasi say it is. So when a woman's murder is officially labelled 'accidental death', Major Karin Muller of the People's Police is faced with a dilemma.

To solve the crime, she must disregard the official version of events.

But defying the Stasi means putting her own life - and the lives of her young family - in danger. As the worst winter in living memory holds Germany in its freeze, Muller must untangle a web of state secrets and make a choice: between truth and lies, justice and injustice, and, ultimately, life and death. Stunningly authentic and brimming with moral ambiguity, Stasi Winter is the thrilling new novel from the award-winning author of Stasi Child. ____________________________________Praise for David Young:'Excellent' The Times'Thrilling' William Ryan'Masterful' Daily Express'Fast-paced' The Sun'Superb.

Reminded me of Robert Harris at his best' Mason Cross'Up there with Martin Cruz Smith and the other greats of the field' Abir Mukherjee

BIC:

1DFGE East Germany, DDR, FF Crime & mystery

Our price£5.99
RRP £7.99
Save 25%
Other Formats