Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for A mother's lie

A mother's lie

By: Zettel, Sarah

stars icon
1538760924 / 9781538760925
Paperback
813.6
14/05/2020
Published 14/05/2020
Thrillers
21 cm 400 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

A compulsive family drama about a mother's desperate search to reclaim her daughter from the horrors of her own past, perfect for fans of Then She Was Gone. Beth Fraser finally has her life together. She's built a successful career in the tech sector, has a bright fifteen-year-old daughter, and she's completely erased all evidence of her troubled past.

At least that's what she thought. Dana Fraser always wondered why she's the only kid with two backup phones, emergency drills, and a non-negotiable check-in time every single day.

When a stranger approaches her on the street claiming to be her grandmother, Dana starts to question what else her mother has been hiding.

Soon Beth's worst nightmare is coming true: Dana is in grave danger, and unless Beth is willing to pull one last con job for her parents, she may never see her daughter again.

BIC:

FH Thriller / suspense

Our price£10.42
RRP £13.99
Save 25.5%