Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660

North Somerset Teachers Book Award - Picture Books

Linked to the 'Federation of Children's Book Groups' North Somerset branch, Just About Books, our teacher reading groups, meet regularly to read, discuss and recommend children's literature, usually while eating cake and biscuits! Constantly asked for recommendations for books to use in the classroom and at home, we decided in 2015 that there was a need for an award aimed directly at teachers to support them in the role they play in developing reading for pleasure, creating life long readers and selecting excellent books to use in their classrooms and libraries. Seven years later, we are still here, still doing our best!

WINNER 2022

The littlest yak

Fraser, Lu ISBN: 9781471182617
Paperback

Add to Basket

"The perfect book to snuggle up with this Christmas!"

Perfect for fans of Rachel Bright and Julia Donaldson, The Littlest Yak is joyous, rhyming caper that teaches little ones to celebrate their own unique talents! A rollicking, heartwarming and reassuring story from debut author, Lu Fraser and much-loved illustrator, Kate Hindley. 

- LoveReading4Kids

The quality of picture books available at the moment makes this the hardest category to make a selection for. The perfect book for us is one that not only looks and feels beautiful, has a strong story, but also offers that extra something special that will captivate and inspire children to enjoy reading.