Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Shadow and bone

Shadow and bone

By: Bardugo, Leigh

stars icon
Part of the The Grisha series
1510105247 / 9781510105249
Paperback
813.6
26/06/2018
48 in stock Need More ?
England
20 cm 308 pages : map (black and white)
Teenage / Young Adult  Learn More
Quiz No: 226122, Points 13.00, Book Level 5.40,
Middle Years Plus - Key Stage 3 Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: as The gathering dark. London: Indigo, 2012.

*The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!*Enter the Grishaverse with book one of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author, Leigh Bardugo.

Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas. Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: The Demon in the Wood (a Darkling prequel story) and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo. Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Orphaned and expendable, Alina Starkov is a soldier who knows she may not survive her first trek across the Shadow Fold - a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters.

But when her regiment is attacked, Alina unleashes dormant magic not even she knew she possessed.

Now Alina will enter a lavish world of royalty and intrigue as she trains with the Grisha, her country's magical military elite - and falls under the spell of their notorious leader, the Darkling.

He believes Alina can summon a force capable of destroying the Shadow Fold and reuniting their war-ravaged country, but only if she can master her untamed gift. As the threat to the kingdom mounts and Alina unlocks the secrets of her past, she will make a dangerous discovery that could threaten all she loves and the very future of a nation. Welcome to Ravka . . . a world of science and superstition where nothing is what it seems. Read all the books in the Grishaverse!The Shadow and Bone Trilogy (previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)Shadow and BoneSiege and StormRuin and RisingThe Six of Crows DuologySix of CrowsCrooked KingdomThe Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic

BIC:

YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.95
RRP £7.99
Save 25.5%