Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Darkthaw

Darkthaw

By: Boorman, Kate A.

stars icon
Part of the The Winterkill Trilogy series
0571313736 / 9780571313730
Paperback
813.6
05/11/2015
1 in stock Need More ?
England
20 cm 345 pages
Teenage / Young Adult  Learn More
Originally published: New York: Amulet Books.

Lyrical and pitch-perfect - the second book from a stunning new voice in YA fiction, Darkthaw is for fans of Hunger Games, Patrick Ness and Blood Red Road. I heard the winter winds whistling through the trees, Kane's heart beating loud in my ear.

We took shelter. The dark rushed in. The river froze. And our dreams began. Emmeline is itching to explore new lands and break free of the settlement where she has grown up.

She's desperate for Kane to come with her, and her dreams tell her to leave as soon as winter is over and the river thaws.

Spring brings new hope - and new dangers. They knew the journey would take them across dangerous terrain, but they never expected to get caught up in a war between the Dominion and the First Peoples.

With everything they know and everyone they love at stake, will Emmeline and Kane follow their dreams or fall apart?An exceptional continuation of the world of Winterkill. 'I ripped through, desperate to know the secrets behind this captivating world . . . Thrilling and touching . . . Emmeline is a character I won't soon forget.' James Dashner, author of The Maze Runner'A great read.' BookTrust'I could go on and on about this lyrical and memorable novel.' We Love This Book

BIC:

5AN Interest age: from c 12 years, YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.99
RRP £7.99
Save 25%
Other Formats
eBook£4.99
Hardback£17.95
Paperback£5.99