Image for Thief's Magic

Thief's Magic : The bestselling fantasy adventure (Book 1 of Millennium's Rule)

Part of the Millennium's Rule series
See all formats and editions

***THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER***'Epic, vivid and believable' GuardianDiscover this thrilling fantasy adventure from international No.1 bestselling author Trudi Canavan. SOMETIMES MAGIC LIES WITHIN . . . When the young student Tyen unearths an ancient book, it opens the door to a realm of mystery and danger.

For it contains a clue to a disaster threatening the world. Elsewhere, in a land ruled by priests, Rielle has been taught that to use magic is to steal from the Angels.

Yet she has a talent for it, and desperate times may force her to risk the Angels' wrath. But not everything is as Tyen and Rielle have been raised to believe.

Not the nature of magic - and not even the people they trust. A gripping fantasy adventure filled with danger, intrigue and forbidden magic.

Perfect for fans of Robin Hobb, Brandon Sanderson, Patrick Rothfuss and Peter V.

Brett. ESCAPE TO A NEW WORLD. DISCOVER THE MAGIC OF TRUDI CANAVAN. Praise for THIEF'S MAGIC:'It's easy to see why Trudi Canavan's novels so often make the bestseller lists.

Her easy, flowing style makes for effortless reading . . . Delightful worldbuilding . . . Vivid and enjoyable' SFX'A must for fans of Canavan's previous work and for fantasy fans in general' Press Association'Rielle's story entrances . . . leaving readers eager for the next two volumes' Publisher's Weekly'The world-building is tremendous.

The magical system is sophisticated and fascinating' Striking Keys

Read More
Available
£8.79 Save 20.00%
RRP £10.99
Add Line Customisation
4 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Orbit
0356501124 / 9780356501123
Paperback / softback
823.92
07/05/2015
United Kingdom
English
Fantasy
553 pages
20 cm
Reprint. Originally published: 2014.