Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Secrets, schemes & sewing machines

Secrets, schemes & sewing machines

By: Cannon, Katy

stars icon
Part of the Love, Lies and Lemon Pies series
1847155146 / 9781847155146
Paperback
823.92
02/02/2015
1 in stock Need More ?
England
20 cm 366 pages
Teenage / Young Adult  Learn More
Quiz No: 233438, Points 11.00, Book Level 4.90,
Middle Years Plus - Key Stage 3 Learn More

Secrets, Schemes and Sewing Machines is the companion novel to Katy Cannon's delicious teen read, Love, Lies and Lemon Pies. Grace had a plan for this year - and it didn't involve learning to sew.

But when her world is turned upside down by a family secret, everything changes.

Grace's family is in need of patching up and she's trying to focus on what really matters.

But when new boy Connor appears on the scene, it doesn't make things any easier.

She's desperate to prove to him that she's not a drama queen - but why is what Connor thinks so important?

Katy Cannon is a hot new voice in Young Adult fiction, writing contemporary romance that is perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Louise Rennison.

Praise for Love, Lies and Lemon Pies:"A delightful, delicious and feather-light romance that still manages to deal beautifully with some deep issues." Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike

BIC:

5AN Interest age: from c 12 years, YFM Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage), YFN Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.24
RRP £6.99
Save 25%