Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Any Sign of Life

Any Sign of Life

By: Carson, Rae

0062691937 / 9780062691934
Hardback
12/10/2021
Published 12/10/2021
140 x 210 mm, 449 grams 384 pages

Any Sign of Life is a heartbreaking story filled with courage, friendship, and personality. Paige Miller is the perfect team-up buddy in an apocalypse. I was with her when she lost everything, and stood right next to her when she took it all back.Wesley Chu, #1 New York Timesbestselling author of the War Arts Saga

When a teenage girl thinks she may be the only person left alive in her townmaybe in the whole worldshe must rely on hope, trust, and her own resilience. A harrowing and pulse-pounding survival story from New York Timesbestselling author Rae Carson. Any Sign of Life is a must-have for readers of Rick Yanceys The 5th Wave and Neal Shusterman andJarrod Shusterman'sDry.

Paige Miller is determined to take her basketball team to the state championship, maybe even beyond. But as March Madness heats up, Paige falls deathly ill. Days later, she wakes up attached to an IV and learns that the whole world has perished. Everyone she loves, and all of her dreams for the futuretheyre gone.

But Paige is a warrior. She pushes through her fear and her grief and gets through each day scrounging for food, for shelter, for safety. As she struggles with her new reality, Paige learns that the apocalypse did not happen by accident. And that there are worse things than being alone.

New York Timesbestselling author Rae Carson tells a contemporary and all-too-realistic story about surviving against the odds in this near-future thriller. Any Sign of Life will electrify fans of Rory Powers Wilder Girls and Emily St. John Mandels Station Eleven.

BIC:

Our price£12.59
RRP £17.99
Save 30%