Image for The Sherlock Holmes Trilogy

The Sherlock Holmes Trilogy (1st edition.)

See all formats and editions

Three of the short story collections starring the famous detective are combined here.Contains all the stories originally published in The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (1892), The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (1894) and The Return of Sherlock Holmes (1905).Conan Doyle first published his fictional character of Holmes in 1887 followed by a series of short stories in the Strand Magazine in 1891. 5 collections of his Holmes short stories were published, and he also wrote 4 novels starring the character.The public could not get enough of Holmes, even demanding his resurrection after his apparent death over Reichenbach Falls, and his popularity still continues.

Read More
Special order line: only available to educational & business accounts. Sign In
Product Details
AUK Classics
1781669783 / 9781781669785
eBook (EPUB)
552 pages
Copy: 10%; print: 10%