Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Iron queen

Iron queen

By: Courtney, Joanna

stars icon
Part of the Shakespeare's Queens series
034941954X / 9780349419541
Paperback
823.92
10/11/2020
263 in stock Need More ?
England
Historic novels
24 cm 390 pages : illustrations (black and white), map (black and white)
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
She is their youngest, sweetest sister, yet she is fated to become their strongest leader . . . The Coritani are a matriarchal line of great power, blessed with three princesses to carry the royal bloodline forward. Confident, fiery Goneril; fierce, earthy Regan; and gentle, water-blessed Cordelia. The future, the druids are certain, is secure. But when Goneril decides she wants power on her own terms, even at the expense of her fragile father, the princesses' triple bond is threatened and then tragically broken. Quiet Cordelia finds herself cast adrift, forced to flee for her life across dark, stormy seas. Can Cordelia find the strength to challenge her sisters and their pet druids, and bring truth, right and justice back to the Coritani before it's too late for them all?This is Shakespeare's Cordelia as you've never seen her before. Joanna Courtney's sweeping Historical trilogy is perfect for fans of Elizabeth Chadwick and Anne O'BrienPraise for Joanna Courtney:'A glorious, rich, epic story of love, friendship and sacrifice which will sweep you up and transport you to another time. I absolutely loved this and can't wait for the next book in the series' Rachael Lucas, author of Sealed With A Kiss and Coming Up Roses'Lovely writing and a terrific sense of narrative drive. Superb!' Carol McGrath, author of The Daughters of Hastings trilogy

BIC:

FFH Historical mysteries, FJH Historical adventure, FV Historical fiction

Our price£11.99
RRP £14.99
Save 20%
Other Formats