Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The book of stolen dreams

The book of stolen dreams

By: Farr, David Kister, Kristina(Illustrated by)

stars icon
180131084X / 9781801310840
Hardback
30/09/2021
214 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
22 cm 379 pages : illustrations (black and white)
Children / Juvenile  Learn More

An exhilarating, awe-inspiring debut from a master storyteller writing for children for the first time, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell, Eva Ibbotson and His Dark Materials. "Dazzling! An instant classic. An eye-wateringly funny and jaw-droppingly fantastical adventure, chock-a-block with rare books, airships, and penguin-shaped hats." Ben Miller"A wonderful story.

Gripping and magical." Anthony HorowitzWhen Rachel and Robert are passed a stolen book by their librarian father, they have to go on the run and protect it at all costs.

With their father captured and everyone hunting for the Book, they must uncover its secrets and track down the final, missing page. But the cruel and calculating Charles Malstain is on their trail.

When the children discover the astonishing, magical truth about the Book, they resolve to do everything in their power to stop it falling into his hands.

For if it does, he could rule forever. Step inside the pages of an immortal adventure and discover a truly unforgettable journey of wonder, courage and magic...

BIC:

4KHJ For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, 5AK Interest age: from c 9 years, YFC Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), YXFM Personal & social issues: siblings (Children's / Teenage), YXG Personal & social issues: death & bereavement (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£9.74
RRP £12.99
Save 25%