Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for City of rust

City of rust

By: FOWLER, GEMMA

stars icon
1910655430 / 9781910655436
Paperback
04/03/2021
66 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
20 cm 338 pages : illustration (black and white)
Children / Juvenile  Learn More
Includes QR code.

An out-of-this-world sci-fi adventure - the perfect intergalactic gift! 'Thrilling, action-packed and imaginative, this ecologically themed sci-fi adventure is the perfect book for fans of Star Wars.' THE WEEK JUNIOR 'The pace never lets up in this action-packed adventure.' LOVEREADING4KIDS 'A perfect introduction to sci-fi with a strong ecological message' BIG ISSUE Railey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic gecko friend, Atti. But when a bounty hunter crashes their biggest race yet, the pair are forced to flee to the feared Junker clans who mine the rubbish orbiting the Earth. Rescued by a couple of Junker kids, they discover a danger bigger than anything they'd imagined - but can three kids, a gecko and an ancient computer save the world against the huge trash bomb (and its power-crazed creator) threatening to destroy the world? The fun, original and thrilling middle-grade debut from Gemma Fowler - an ecologically-themed mystery adventure! Perfect for fans of Star Wars and Wall-E - sci-fi for a new generation! Railey and Atti are a brilliantly acerbic and loving duo: their story is packed full of fun and adrenaline.

BIC:

5AK Interest age: from c 9 years, YFCB Thrillers (Children's / Teenage), YFG Science fiction (Children's / Teenage), YXZG Social issues: environment & green issues (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.24
RRP £6.99
Save 25%
Other Formats