Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for You're the one that I want

You're the one that I want

By: Green, Simon James

stars icon
0702303658 / 9780702303654
Paperback
03/06/2021
275 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
20 cm 364 pages
Teenage / Young Adult  Learn More

"A hilariously rude, sweetly addictive YA romance" The Guardian According to the rule, Freddie has to say "yes". Freddie is unremarkable - too unremarkable. He doesn't stand out in any way, and in fact teachers and fellow students keep forgetting who he is.

Even his mum thinks he's a disappointment, and spends almost all her time at work, producing a TV show. After a particularly awful night when he embarrasses himself in front of Jasper Perry (the gorgeous teen star of his mum's new show), Freddie decides to follow a new, proactive philosophy designed to transform his social and romantic life: saying 'yes' to every opportunity. It works! Freddie finds himself auditioning for the school musical (Grease), actually going to parties, and flirting with hot new boy Zach!

He's becoming a whole new Freddie - maybe even one that his mum might be proud of. But the path to love is never smooth, and sometimes getting things very wrong is an important part of figuring out what - and who - you really want. A hilarious, heart-pulling read from one of the UK's leading writers of LGBTQ+ teen fiction. Simon James Green is the award-winning author of Heartbreak Boys, Alex in Wonderland, and the Noah Can't Even books. A perfect next read for fans of Heartstopper, Boyfriend Material, Casey McQuiston, and Adam Silvera.

BIC:

YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage), YFM Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage), YFN Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage), YFQ Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage), YXF Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's / Teenage), YXS Personal & social issues: sexuality & relationships (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.99
RRP £7.99
Save 25%