Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The Twyford Code : The Sunday Times bestseller from the author of The Appeal

The Twyford Code : The Sunday Times bestseller from the author of The Appeal (Export/Airside)

By: Hallett, Janice

stars icon
1788165322 / 9781788165327
Paperback / softback
13/01/2022
9 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
152 x 232 mm, 480 grams 384 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

*** THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER***'The queen of tricksy crime.

Every page is a joy' - SUNDAY TIMES 'Even better than The Appeal' - GUARDIAN 'Brilliant - a mind-bending, heartwarming mystery not to be missed' - OBSERVER 'Wonderful.

An ingenious and wholly satisfying final reveal' - BRIAN MCGILLOWAY 'It totally foxed me.

So clever and totally brilliant' - LISA HALLIt's time to solve the murder of the century... Forty years ago, Steven Smith found a copy of a famous children's book by disgraced author Edith Twyford, its margins full of strange markings and annotations.

Wanting to know more, he took it to his English teacher Miss Iles, not realising the chain of events that he was setting in motion.

Miss Iles became convinced that the book was the key to solving a puzzle, and that a message in secret code ran through all Twyford's novels.

Then Miss Iles disappeared on a class field trip, and Steven has no memory of what happened to her. Now, out of prison after a long stretch, Steven decides to investigate the mystery that has haunted him for decades.

Was Miss Iles murdered? Was she deluded? Or was she right about the code? And is it still in use today?Desperate to recover his memories and find out what really happened to Miss Iles, Steven revisits the people and places of his childhood.

But it soon becomes clear that Edith Twyford wasn't just a writer of forgotten children's stories.

The Twyford Code has great power, and he isn't the only one trying to solve it... Perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Alex Pavesi and S.J.

Bennett, The Twyford Code will keep you up puzzling late into the night.

BIC:

FF Crime & mystery, FH Thriller / suspense

Our price£10.39
RRP £12.99
Save 20%