Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The ship beyond time

The ship beyond time

By: Heilig, Heidi

stars icon
Part of the The Girl from Everywhere series
1471406164 / 9781471406164
Paperback
813.6
02/03/2017
1 in stock Need More ?
England
20 cm 400 pages
Children / Juvenile  Learn More
Quiz No: 233968, Points 13.00, Book Level 4.90,
Upper Years - Key Stage 3 Learn More

The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from Everywhere. Nix has spent her whole life journeying to places both real and imagined aboard her time-traveling father's ship. And now it's finally time for her to take the helm. Her future lies bright before her - until she learns that she is destined to lose the one she loves. Desperate to change her fate, Nix sails her crew to a mythical utopia to meet another Navigator who promises to teach her how to manipulate time.

But everything in this utopia is constantly changing, and nothing is what it seems.

Not even her relationship with Kash: best friend, thief, charmer extraordinaire. Heidi Heilig weaves fantasy, history, and romance together to tackle questions of free will, fate, and what it means to love another person.

At the centre of this adventure are extraordinary, complicated, and multicultural characters who leap off the page, and an intricate, recognizable world that has no bounds.

This sequel - and conclusion - to The Girl from Everywhere includes five black-and-white maps of historical and mythical locations.

Fans of Alwyn Hamilton, Sarah J. Maas, and Outlander will be swept away.

BIC:

5AP Interest age: from c 13 years, YFC Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), YFM Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage), YFT Historical fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.99
RRP £7.99
Save 25%
Other Formats