Image for The crimson well

The crimson well - 9

Part of the DARK HUNTER series
See all formats and editions

A twelve-book series of supernatural horror scares that will hook even the most reluctant readers.

The Dark Hunter Mr Blood and his young assistants Edgar and Mary take on a series of terrifying mysteries, dealing with ghosts, vampires, werewolves and even weirder threats.

In this tale the Dark Hunter must challenge a coven of witches who are using a well for blood sacrifice.Highly readable, exciting books that take the struggle out of reading, Dark Hunter encourages and supports reading practice by providing gripping, age-appropriate stories for struggling and reluctant readers or those with English as an additional language aged 11+, at a manageable length (64 pages) and reading level (7+).

This series can be read in any order. Produced in association with reading experts at CatchUp, a charity which aims to address underachievement caused by literacy and numeracy difficulties.

Read More
Special order line: only available to educational & business accounts. Sign In
Product Details
1472908244 / 9781472908247
eBook (Adobe Pdf)
United Kingdom
50 pages
Copy: 10%; print: 10%