Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for A stolen summer

A stolen summer

By: HUSTON, ALLEGRA

stars icon
0008203261 / 9780008203269
Paperback
03/05/2018
198 in stock Need More ?
England
General
20 cm 291 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: as Say my name. 2017.

'Highly-charged and sensual.' Santa Montefiore'Powerful, beautifully paced, controlled and assured.' Elizabeth Buchan'A ravishing love story, hot-blooded, poignant, filled with yearning.'Joanna Lumley *** An older woman.

A younger man. A temptation impossible to resist... Wife, mother, friend - Eve Armanton is all of these things.

But who is she really? Now her son has left home, Eve no longer recognises the middle-aged woman staring back at her each morning - or the cold, loveless marriage she finds herself left in. A chance meeting with Micajah Burnett, the son of an old school friend, stirs Eve in ways she hasn't felt in years.

Micajah offers youth, desire and freedom - and Eve takes the dangerous and liberating step into a passionate affair.

Eve is about to discover who she was, who she is and who she can be.

Only one thing is certain - nothing will ever be the same again... A sweeping and emotionally charged story of forbidden love and self-discovery, perfect for fans of Susan Lewis, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.

BIC:

1DST Italy, 1KBBEY New York, 3JJ 20th century, 3JMG c 2010 to c 2020, 5HM Mother’s Day, FA Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), FRD Adult & contemporary romance

Our price£5.59
RRP £7.99
Save 30%