Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for An  Idiot Abroad: Series 1

An Idiot Abroad: Series 1

Region 2  Learn More
3 in stock Need More ?
Television, Comedy
210 mins
(15) Suitable for 15 years and over.

All seven episodes of the first Sky 1 comedy travelogue series in which Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant send Karl Pilkington, who doesn't like travelling, to visit the Seven Wonders of the World.

Hoping the trip will force Karl out of his comfort zone, broaden his mind and change his outlook on the world, the pair keep in touch with him by telephone from London as he offers his unique insights on the Great Wall of China, Christ the Redeemer in Brazil, Petra in Jordan, Machu Picchu in Peru, Chichen Itza in Mexico, the Taj Mahal in India and the Great Pyramids of Egypt.

Episodes comprise: 'China', 'India', 'Jordan', 'Mexico', 'Egypt', 'Brazil', 'Peru' and 'Karl Comes Home'.

  • Interactive Menus
Our price£3.86
RRP £4.99
Save 22.5%