Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Run, rebel

Run, rebel

By: Mann, Manjeet

stars icon
0241411424 / 9780241411421
Paperback
05/03/2020
243 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
20 cm 477 pages
Children / Juvenile  Learn More
Quiz No: 239817, Points 5.00, Book Level 3.70,
Upper Years - Key Stage 3 Learn More

Praise for Run, Rebel - a Guardian best book of 2020: A tightly crafted series of punchy, often heartbreaking narrative poems . . . Mann's brilliant, coruscating verse novel lays out the anatomy of Amber's revolution, and the tentative first flowerings of hope and change.

GuardianWINNER OF THE SHADOWER'S CHOICE AWARD, FROM THE CARNEGIE MEDAL 2021SHORTLISTED FOR THE BRANFORD BOASE AWARD 2021SHORTLISTED FOR THE UKLA BOOK AWARDS 2021SHORTLISTED FOR THE SHEFFIELD CHILDREN'S BOOK AWARD 2021I am restless, my feet need to fly. Amber is trapped - by her father's rules, by his expectations, by her own fears. Now she's ready to fight - for her mother, for her sister, for herself. Freedom always comes at a price. Run, Rebel is a trailblazing verse novel that thunders with rhythm, heart and soul - perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Elizabeth Acevedo and Rupi Kaur. 'A powerful read' The Scotsman 'A tightly crafted series of punchy, often heartbreaking narrative poems' The Guardian'What a gorgeous, fabulous book!' Nikita Gill 'Heart-breaking, inspiring, exquisite' Liz Hyder, author of Bearmouth (Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize)

BIC:

5AN Interest age: from c 12 years, YDP Poetry (Children's / Teenage), YFN Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage), YFS School stories (Children's / Teenage), YXL Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-esteem (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£4.79
RRP £7.99
Save 40%
Other Formats
eBook£12.00
Paperback£4.79