Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Accidental trouble magnet

Accidental trouble magnet (Revised [edition])

By: Mian, Zanib Mafaridik, Nasaya(Illustrated by)

stars icon
Part of the Planet Omar series
144495122X / 9781444951226
Paperback
18/04/2019
485 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
20 cm 211 pages : illustrations (black and white)
Children / Juvenile  Learn More
Quiz No: 237770, Points 3.00, Book Level 5.20,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More
Previous edition: published as The Muslims. Harrow: Sweet Apple Publishers, 2017.

Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar!

You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?).

My parents decided it would be a good idea to move house AND move me to a new school at the same time.

As if I didn't have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I've also got to try and make new friends.

What's worse, the class bully seems to think I'm the perfect target. At least Eid's around the corner which means a feast (YAY) and presents (DOUBLE YAY).

Well, as long as I can stay in Mum and Dad's good books long enough... The combination of Zanib Mian's hilarious text and Nasaya Mafaridik's fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid. *Zanib Mian is a World Book Day author for 2021 with her Planet Omar title, Operation Kind.*Chosen as the CBBC Book of the Month for June 2019.

Previously published as 'THE MUSLIMS', this was the winner of the Little Rebels Award in June 2018.

The text has been revised, expanded with new scenes and re-illustrated.

BIC:

4KHJ For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, 5AK Interest age: from c 9 years, YFN Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage), YFQ Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage), YFS School stories (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.59
RRP £6.99
Save 20%