Image for You think you know me

You think you know me

See all formats and editions

A stunning debut about finding the strength to speak up against hate and fear, for fans of The Hate U Give and I Am Thunder. "Fiercely brilliant from beginning to end." Beth Reekles, author of The Kissing BoothPeople like me are devils before we are angels. Hanan has always been good and quiet. She accepts her role as her school's perfect Muslim poster girl.

She ignores the racist bullies. A closed mouth is gold - it helps you get home in one piece. Then her friend is murdered and every Muslim is to blame. The world is angry at us again. How can she stay silent while her family is ripped apart?

It's time for Hanan to stop being the quiet, good girl.

It's time for her to stand up and shout.

Read More
Available
£6.74 Save 25.00%
RRP £8.99
Add Line Customisation
27 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Usborne Publishing Ltd
1803704500 / 9781803704500
Paperback / softback
823.92
02/02/2023
United Kingdom
English
Fiction of Black and Asian Interest
349 pages
20 cm
Quiz No: 366931, Points 13.00, Book Level 5.50,
Upper Years - Key Stage 3 Learn More