Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The incredible Billy Wild

The incredible Billy Wild

By: Nadin, Joanna

stars icon
1510201254 / 9781510201255
Paperback
823.92
04/05/2017
1 in stock Need More ?
England
20 cm 277 pages
Children's (6-12)  Learn More
Quiz No: 236849, Points 7.00, Book Level 5.20,
Middle Years Plus - Key Stage 3 Learn More

From the author of JOE ALL ALONE - a BAFTA winning and Emmy nominated CBBC series. A story about courage, sacrifice and family - and how everyone has something incredible inside of them, just waiting to be discovered.

For fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Eva Ibbotson. This cover comes in four different colours, supplied at random.

Which one will you receive?When Billy Wild's teacher asks the class to write a letter to their god, Billy's request is simple: Please send me a dog. So when he discovers a greyhound hiding in the shed, he decides someone must really be listening.

With the help of his brothers, Billy sets out to hide her from Dad, who's far too stressed to add a dog to the mix.

But keeping a greyhound a secret is a difficult task, and when Billy's classmate Paris enters them all in a local talent show, it becomes even harder!Billy must make a big, brave, wild decision - but it's one that might save Dog and hundreds like her. And it might just make him incredible...

BIC:

4KHN For National Curriculum Key Stage 3, 5AL Interest age: from c 10 years, YFC Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), YFP Animal stories (Children's / Teenage), YFQ Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage), YFS School stories (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.59
RRP £6.99
Save 20%