Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Where do you go, Birdy Jones?

Where do you go, Birdy Jones?

By: Nadin, Joanna

stars icon
1510201262 / 9781510201262
Paperback
10/07/2018
10 in stock Need More ?
England
20 cm 248 pages
Children / Juvenile  Learn More

From the author of JOE ALL ALONE - now a major CBBC series. A story about finding yourself when everything changes and believing that love never runs out.

Perfect for fans of A Boy called Hope and Jacqueline Wilson. Eleven-year-old Birdy Jones is all alone. She doesn't belong at school, at home, or even with her dad anymore.

The only place she feels like herself is at her grandpa's pigeon loft, where the familiar warmth and birdsong block out the world.

It's also where she meets Dogger - her only friend and the one person who really seems to know where she's coming from. Birdy used to be happy, when it was just her and Dad, but now she has a stepmum, a little sister, and another baby on the way.

Worse, her growing family needs to move house, but Birdy doesn't believe there'll ever be enough room for her in Dad's busy life - and she can't leave Grandpa and the pigeons.

She won't. Birdy dreams of a different family and future, and with Dogger's help she decides to find one - even if it means running away from everything she's ever known.

But sometimes you need to fly away to find your way home again . . .

BIC:

YFN Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage), YXF Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.21
RRP £6.99
Save 25.5%