Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for HeartstopperVolume 1

HeartstopperVolume 1

By: Oseman, Alice

stars icon
Part of the Heartstopper series
1444951386 / 9781444951387
Paperback
741.5
07/02/2019
497 in stock Need More ?
England
Graphic novels
24 cm 263 pages : chiefly illustrations (black and white)
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Quiz No: 237757, Points 1.00, Book Level 2.50,
Upper Years - Key Stage 3 Learn More

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between - for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. 'Absolutely delightful. Sweet, romantic, kind. Beautifully paced. I loved this book.' RAINBOW ROWELL, author of Carry OnCharlie and Nick are at the same school, but they've never met ... until one day when they're made to sit together. They quickly become friends, and soon Charlie is falling hard for Nick, even though he doesn't think he has a chance.

But love works in surprising ways, and Nick is more interested in Charlie than either of them realised. Heartstopper is about love, friendship, loyalty and mental illness.

It encompasses all the small stories of Nick and Charlie's lives that together make up something larger, which speaks to all of us. 'The queer graphic novel we wished we had at high school.' Gay TimesThis is the first volume of Heartstopper, which has now been optioned for television by See-Saw Films.

BIC:

5AP Interest age: from c 13 years, 5SG Of specific Gay interest, YFM Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage), YFW Comic strip fiction / graphic novels (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£8.19
RRP £10.99
Save 25.5%