Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The city's son

The city's son

By: Pollock, Tom

stars icon
Part of the Skyscraper Throne series
1780870094 / 9781780870090
Paperback
823.92
06/06/2013
1 in stock Need More ?
England
Fantasy
20 cm 453 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Reprint. Includes QR code. Originally published: 2012.

'An impeccably dark parable, endlessly inventive and utterly compelling' M R Carey, author of The Girl with all the Gifts Beth's world is falling apart.

Then she discovers a hidden London, full of marvels, magic . . . and menace. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere. Hidden under the surface of everyday London is a city where wild train spirits stampede over the tracks and glass-skinned dancers with glowing veins light the streets. When a devastating betrayal drives her from her home, Beth stumbles into the secret city, where she finds Filius Viae, London's ragged crown prince, just when he needs someone the most.

For an ancient enemy has returned to the darkness under St Paul's Cathedral, bent on reigniting a centuries-old war.

Desperate to find a way to save the city they both love, they find themselves in a desperate race through this bizarre urban wonderland, but when Beth's best friend is captured, she must choose between this wondrous existence and the life she left behind. The City's Son is the first book of The Skyscraper Throne trilogy: a story about family, friends and monsters, and how you can't always tell which is which.

BIC:

FM Fantasy

Our price£7.19
RRP £8.99
Save 20%
Other Formats