Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Lily of Love Lane

Lily of Love Lane

By: Rivers, Carol

stars icon
1471192253 / 9781471192258
Paperback
04/02/2021
314 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
General
20 cm 504 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: 2008.

A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga set at the heart of wartime London, from the bestselling author of A Wartime Christmas.

Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin 'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' - Rosie Clarke AS WAR APPROACHES, WILL LOVE FIND A WAY?1930, Isle of Dogs. 20-year-old Lily Bright works long hours on a market stall, selling furniture and bric-a-brac to make ends meet.

When a handsome stranger turns up at the stall in search of a bargain, it's love at first sight. Swept off her feet, Lily falls head over heels for the debonair Charles Grey - only to discover, too late, that he's a bigamist and trader in stolen goods.

Trapped and pregnant, Lily turns to her childhood friend Ben James for comfort.

A former lorry driver, Ben is now a successful businessman, and Lily quickly realises that it's Ben she really loved all along. But with World War II looming, will she find a way to overcome her mistakes and win her true love's heart before it's too late?Praise for CAROL RIVERS:'A gripping page turner' - LEAH FLEMING'Brings the East End to life - family loyalties, warring characters and broken dreams.

Superb' - ELIZABETH GILL

BIC:

FT Sagas

Our price£5.99
RRP £7.99
Save 25%
Other Formats