Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Strong Poison : Classic crime fiction at its best

Strong Poison : Classic crime fiction at its best

By: Sayers, Dorothy L

stars icon
Part of the Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries series
147362133X / 9781473621336
Paperback / softback
25/08/2016
7 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
131 x 199 mm, 212 grams 304 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

The sixth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by actor Edward Petherbridge - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily TelegraphCan Lord Peter Wimsey prove that Harriet Vane is not guilty of murder - or find the real poisoner in time to save her from the gallows?Impossible, it seems. The Crown's case is watertight. The police are adamant that the right person is on trial.

The judge's summing-up is also clear. Harriet Vane is guilty of the killing her lover. And Harriet Vane shall hang. But the jury disagrees. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P.

D. James

BIC:

FF Crime & mystery

Our price£7.44
RRP £9.99
Save 25.5%