Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Son of Spartacus

Son of Spartacus

By: Scarrow, Simon

stars icon
Part of the Gladiator series
0141338725 / 9780141338729
Hardback
823.92
07/02/2013
Out of print
England
24 cm 322 pages : illustrations (black and white), map (black and white)
Children's (6-12)  Learn More
Quiz No: 224038, Points 11.00, Book Level 5.90,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More
Map on lining papers.

FREE from slavery, Marcus is determined to find and save his kidnapped mother. Meanwhile, his master Julius Caesar wants Marcus to help destroy the bands of rebel slaves and their leader Brixus, who plans to unite a slave army and resurrect the cause of Spartacus. But Marcus and Brixus are old allies who share a life-threatening secret.

Marcus is torn between his friend and master. Can he convince Brixus now is not the time for a deadly revolt - and ask Caesar to negotiate a slave surrender before more carnage and bloodshed?** From the #1 bestselling adult author Simon Scarrow - over 1 million copies sold. ** The perfect introduction to Roman history and gladiators for young readers - great for fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and J.

K. Rowling's Harry Potter. ** Book 3 in the series.

BIC:

YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Title Unavailable: Out of Print